Sheriff's Office

The Rockwall County Sheriff's Office divisions include:
  • Enforcement Division 
  • Detention Division 
The Sheriff's Office is supported by 14 departments.  These departments include:
  • CID
  • Communications
  • Courthouse Security
  • Emergency Management
  • K-9
  • Detentions
  • Transport
  • Patrol
  • Sheriff's Posse
  • Records Management
  • Traffic
  • Warrants
  • Detention Quartermaster
  • Maintenance
View the Sheriff's Office Mission Statement.

Texas Attorney General Office

The Office of the Attorney General (OAG) will be adopting and publishing reporting forms for Officer-Involved Shooting Incidents, as required by H.B. 1036, 85th Leg., R.S. (2015), which became effective September 1, 2015. Until the OAG has adopted and published a final version of the form, and rules governing its completion and submission, all law enforcement agencies should begin using this interim form in accordance with the instructions contained therein.

For more information on the reporting please see the Texas Attorney General Office Website at

Rockwall County Reports

Rockwall County Sheriffs Office - Peace Officer Involved Reports